Next Thing

I decided I really am going to try and get asterisk up and running…. why pay for Netspeak when I i can sun my own SIP server. I have a small 800MHz machine i’ll set it up on.
I just a 2nd hand case for the boad and chip so the next time i have off i’ll at least hook it up.

DAMN….. Do i have a small HD i can put in this machine??!?!?!

____

Asterisk

Asterisk is a complete PBX in software. It runs on Linux, BSD and MacOSX and provides all of the features you would expect from a PBX and more. Asterisk does voice over IP in many protocols, and can interoperate with almost all standards-based telephony equipment using relatively inexpensive hardware.

Leave a Reply

