MythTV & Ubuntu (Breezy)

Well here i go…. I have my AMD64 machine running with both XPSP2 and Ubuntu 5.10. I can say right now, i don’t kow if it is the memory or the new CPU but my system is FLYYYYIINNNGG!!!!!!!! I must truly say i like the small investment i put into this little machine.

Moving on… my Hauppauge PVR-150 works fine in Windoze BUT i have issues on ubuntu :-(. I found out i’m going to have to install kernell module ivtv to get it to recognize it. U know i think this driver is installed by default on SuSE?!?! Ohh well…..

Let me get back to my tinkering.. i’ll keep this posted to how it comes along.

Leave a Reply

