Dapper Installed

Just installed Dapper…. so far so goood. I was having a problem with Grub giving me error install messages during the first install but i figured it was how my grub was at at that state. I had like 8 options in that bad boy…. I just got out my trusty Techiez Toolz cd booted from a Win98/XP option did:
fdisk /mbr .. voila able to boot again BUT of curse ubuntu is gone.

I could of taken the educational way and tried to just install GRUB but after a few failed attempts i just decided to reinstall Dapper and done.. it’s not liek there was anything on that partition anyway.
Well it installed and updatign now….. 310mb’s worth of upgrading.

Leave a Reply

