Lirc (ledxmitd)

Bwoy this damn thing has given me a hard time, I have done so many things to get this second instace of lirc up an running i'm not totally sure what i exactly did to get it up an running.. BUT i got it.

So i now have a remote that controls MythTV and MythTV that can change the channels on my cable box :D.

The hard part to really make this thing usefull is to acquire the cable TV listings….arrgghhh… I'm still not 100% sure how i'm going to achieve this. 

2 Responses to “Lirc (ledxmitd)”

  1. Someday I’d like to figure out how to use the remote and LED display on my Asus S-presso with Linux…

  2. have u tried to see if it is compatible with *nix??

Leave a Reply

