Been Awhile….

It’s been awhile since I’ve last blogged… I think i can safely say it’s been over a month.

Well nothing much has changed, work still great; car running in decent condition BUT health/fitness…. ONCE AGAIN. I’m a big guy as people who know me can attest to… I’m getting too big, not jst big overall but just big in one place. My BELLY!!! I mean I have a beer belly and mi nuh drink….. wha dat?!?!?! I intend to change that… SERIOUSLY this time.

I’ve said that before haven’t I?? I WILL stick with it this time I can’t keep up like this. I’ve always been reading about writing down goals and whatnot BUT I’ve never actually written them down. I figured having them in my head should suffice. I’ve come to realize though

Some big  motivation speaker compares not having written goals to shooting at a target with a blindfold on. “How could you possibly hit a target you can’t even see?”. If you don’t know where you’re going, you’re probably not going to end up anywhere! Action without planning is the number one cause of failure.

So i’m humbling myself this trip and writing down some long and short terms goals. Let me say this also the goals I have written are not only physical goals but personal and financial.

excerpt from Burn the Fat, Feed the Muscle – Tom Venuto

“The only way to eat an elephant is one bite at a time.” When your larger goals are broken down into smaller parts and you focus on each little step one at a time, you won’t be overwhelmed. “By the mile it’s a trial, by the yard it’s hard, but by the inch it’s a cinch.” Take baby steps. Every step you take, no matter how small, will give you a feeling of accomplishment and keep your momentum going.

When you think about it it is soo true.

To start off… I work on the 4th of my workplace and from Tuesday i have not taken the elevator SINCE!!! Even after walking outside in the sun for some reason or another I would still just  WALK the steps. Yea it may not sound too big but hey its a start and plus it soemthign i never did to much off… Every mikkle mek a mukkle!!!

If you don’t know where you’re going, that’s exactly where you’ll end up …. nowhere!

powered by performancing firefox

Leave a Reply

