Giving unselfishly….

Today a few Georgian’s came together and did their annual feed the poor drive. Where we buy up some food cook it and drive round town (Half-Way Tree, Cross Roads and Downtown) and give it to the homeless people we see on the street.

I’ll be honest and say this was the first time i participated in this event. I usually had something doing why i never made it before. I must say though giving the food to the homeless made me think again how blessed i really am.. with my job my family and etc. Most of the people I gave the food to was really thankful. They never asked for seconds they went for their frens and told them that food was there. They said thanks and god bless, don’t get me wrong, I don’t mean to make it sound like they don’t have any manners I was just taken a back. Some even asked for clothes before taking food.

All I’m really saying here is give thanks for what you have.. no matter how little and be grateful.

powered by performancing firefox

Leave a Reply

