Where have the good torrents gone???

I’ll be the first to admit it…. initially I was never a torrent fan. It just seemed long and forsaking at times to get what you wanted, isn’t it ironic though that at the same I preferred IRC to get what i wanted?!?!?! All who really understands IRC, knows you can be waiting in queue for quite sometime to get what you want. I digg’ed around a bit and came across this article Bittorrent Clients gone sour.

Is this whole thing true??

I’m sorry to say it seems to be true… as I was looking through the utorrent orums and reading alot of the post about the acquisition, they all seem to be true. Just out of curiosity I decided to take a look over at BitTorents website. Dame what a facelift…. looking at the site alone tells u that this is not the same opensoure tool of yesterday. What does this really mean? Will the RIAA/MPAA come after you when they notice large upload and downloads from your system? Who knows….. what I do know though is that I don’t think i’ll be upgrading utorrent anytime soon. tsk tsk tsk…. I think I’ll also start using IRC a littl ebit more… torrents have been making me lazy šŸ˜€

2 Responses to “Where have the good torrents gone???”

  1. blah.. torrents irc i dont really care ne more. i miss my linux. šŸ˜¦

  2. Granted u may just not be missing it enuff…. IMHO if it was REALLY getting to you u should just really try to tackle them head on.
    Yes.. whichever OS we use can end up being a pain at times.

Leave a Reply

