Getting back …

I have really been slacking off in my *nix experimentation it has declined TREMENDOUSLY!!! I’m not sure if I can really say WHY I haven’t been messing around with it too much I just know I have. It’s so bad some basic stuff that like adding a route to an interface card I’ve forgotten?!?!?! Wassup with that?

I’m trying to redo some things… both mentally and physically. I’m getting to complacent as I am currently; make it worse I’m not all that happy where I am in my life. So things have to change, I’m not getting any younger.

I haven’t really walked in like 2 weeks (all because that DAMN Bahamas trip) I don’t call walking 1 day a week any walking. I walked yesterday morning and I walked this morning, I’m going to walk at LEAST 5 times a week. If I can’t walk in the morning to make up those 5 days I’ll walk in the evening. I WILL do it. I also am going to start using my weight bench some more… why do i say more while if i’m honest with myself I haven’t been using it at all. I won’t bother do lower body exercises with the bench and dumbbells just upper body, 2 miles a day should suffice for my lower half. My real/main concern is cardio. I’m tired of ppl asking me “you alright Ken? Why you breathing so hard?” they ask this while i’m SITTING down?!?!

powered by performancing firefox

One Response to “Getting back …”

  1. zeen.. get at it yute.. i throwing nix back on the old laptop.. but first i gotta do a bit of research.. i need to find out why my ttys didn’t work.. i need to find out why i cant switch displays between a tv and the notebook with function + f8 (i gotta restart my computer to do it ).. and thats about my main concerns.. I think i might install a 5gig or 10 gig partition of xp for other stuff. (though i really really really hate dual booting).. I’m trying to figure out all this stuff by the beginning of march so i can transition smoothly in the new month to ubuntu again. Also i think i need a new ubuntu sticker.. cuase i took off the old one when i installed vista.

Leave a Reply

