Small ‘Feisty’ Problem

Seeing as to how I just redid Slimmers the other day…. I took it upon miself to upgrade its copy of Edgy… to the brand spankin’ new Feisty Fawn!!!! I did my usual install from the DVD but upon completion and reboot i ended up with this error message:

“atkbd.c: Spurious ACK on isa0060/serio0. Some program might be trying access hardware directly”

i really wasn’t too sure what to do… BUT since i never really had anything on the machine i was like what the hell… REDO. Instead of a regular Install via Text, I opted to install server. It was quick and painless and it installed my LAMP no problem. Maybe eventually I’ll setup a gui on this box but i really don’t need it.
THere is another machine I intend to put it on… so i guess i’m going to have to deal with that problem sooner rather then not at all…. ohh well. Gives me another thign to think about besides work so much 😀

Powered by ScribeFire.

Leave a Reply

