Blue Mountain Trek…. What can I say?!?!

start_hike.jpgA fren of mine, we’ll name Kay, approached me a few weeks ago inviting on a blue

mountain hike. At the time i never did really respond to her with a yes or no, eventually i said yes. Why did I say yes?!?! The only reason I could think of why I said yes was so that I could also have my own stories about Blue Mountain… yea a little selfish but HEY it’s the truth, also I wanted to see what this Blue Mountain was all about. I’ve hiked before in my days, and it wasn’t that bad, so i figured since I walk like 3-4 times a week on my hill I was ready for this…. WRONG!!!!!!!!!! Ohhhh so VERY wrong.

I’ll admit some of my frens warned me about the bag I was taking with me, it was a big bag but a HIKING bag I had food and change of clothes to kill. As you’ll see from the pics I’ll post later on the bag weighed about 30-40lbs. Yes I was a flipping MAD man. The time was set on Friday that we would meet @ like 7:30pm.. but as usual BP time took into effect.. 9:15 is when we actually left. There was like 26 in all that hiked together let me say 26 of us made it back safely. I was the only one with a sizeable bag, that should have been my 3rd sign that something was amiss. Nope… I never took the warning and paid dearly for it.

Of course walking UP the hill/mountain was a trek to dread…. the best thign they made us do was walk in the night. Some of my companions said the reason we walked in the night was because no one wants to walk the hill in the sun hot… which is understandable. If you ask me that is NOT the only reason…. while walking BACK down.. I saw some holes, trenches we went through that I know damn well I would never walk through it if I actually SAW what I was going through. As i think back on the trip i wish i took more pics of the trail.. but man.. I was so worried that I was going to break a few things the good Lord gave me taking pictures were no where on my mind.

Here are some pics in my photo album you can have a look at and see the ‘fun’ i was having. Blue Mountain Hike Pictures

2 Responses to “Blue Mountain Trek…. What can I say?!?!”

  1. rofl…thanks for the warning, I should be going for a hike too in a month or two up Blue Mountains (never done it), at least your experience and pictures will make me mentally prepared..lol

  2. You wouldn’t listen when I was telling you the same thing.

Leave a Reply

